Skip to content
Powered by Pagefind
English

Guides

Chained Beasts Co-op, Crossplay & Multiplayer Explained

How Chained Beasts co-op works: 1–4 players, online cross-platform play, couch co-op, Remote Play Together, controllers, and what is not disclosed.

10/16/2026 1.0 Last updated: 10/16/2026 5 min read

FAQ

How many players can play Chained Beasts together?
Store copy and launch posts describe 1–4 players for solo or co-op gladiator runs, matching Steam's co-op categories on the app page.
Does Chained Beasts have crossplay?
Steam lists Cross-Platform Multiplayer. Featherweight announcements say online cross play for up to four friends, but a per-platform crossplay matrix is not disclosed in sources we read (2026-10-16).
Can you play couch co-op on PC?
Steam categories include Shared/Split Screen Co-op. Minimum PC notes require at least one gamepad for same-screen co-op when mixing keyboard and controller.
How do you invite friends or join with a room code?
Not disclosed in the official sources we read as of 2026-10-16. Check in-game menus and platform overlays after launch patches.
How does the chain work in solo versus co-op?
Not disclosed. Official text describes players chained together in co-op; solo chain behavior is not explained in store or announcement copy we verified.

Does Chained Beasts require co-op?

No. Steam lists Single-player alongside Multi-player and Co-op categories on the store page. Launch posts say you can fight alone or with up to four friends online or on the couch.

That said, preview coverage often highlights co-op. GamesStarter (October 13, 2026 review) reported that cooperative play was the standout mode and that solo runs felt weaker— that is review opinion, not a Featherweight stat.

For first-session goals and between-battle screens, see the beginner guide.

What multiplayer modes do official sources describe?

Mode What official sources say Steam store signals (2026-10-16)
Solo Supported Single-player category
Online co-op (1–4) Launch posts mention online play with cross play Online Co-op, Multi-player
Couch / split-screen co-op “Play at home with couch co-op” in launch news Shared/Split Screen Co-op, Shared/Split Screen
Cross-platform online “Online cross play” in launch posts Cross-Platform Multiplayer
Steam Remote Play Together Not spelled out in news, but enabled on the store page Remote Play Together category
Steam Family Sharing Enabled on store page Family Sharing category
Twitch audience votes Viewers can vote on affliction potions between rounds Featherweight demo update posts

Four players P1 through P4 linked by a central chain fight enemies in a snowy arena with wooden barricades and bell frames visible.

Frame from the official Gameplay Trailer. © Featherweight Games.

Is crossplay supported between every platform?

Featherweight announcements confirm online cross play for groups up to four, and Steam flags Cross-Platform Multiplayer.

A platform-by-platform crossplay matrix (for example, PlayStation with Switch, or Game Pass PC with PS5) is not disclosed in the official sources we read as of 2026-10-16. Treat any pairing chart from fan sites as unverified until Featherweight or your platform holder documents it.

Buying on the wrong store for your friends’ hardware is a common launch-week mistake—confirm everyone owns the game on compatible platforms before you session.

How does local co-op work on PC?

Steam minimum requirements for Windows and macOS both note: “At least 1 gamepad is required for same-screen co-op” when you mix keyboard and controller players (wording on the Steam store system requirements section).

The store also lists Full controller support, Gamepad Recommended, and DualShock / DualSense support. Full keyboard binding tables are not disclosed in the sources we read—see the system requirements guide for hardware baselines.

Four beast gladiators labeled P1 through P4 stand around a campfire in a stone room on Day 1 with a sun icon and player HUD at the bottom.

Official Steam store screenshot. © Featherweight Games.

How does the chain affect teamwork?

Official store copy and achievements describe the chain as a physics tether between gladiators:

  • Trip Master — Trip 100 opponents with your chain.
  • Pop! — Squeeze an opponent with your chain.
  • Formation Breaker — Trip every opponent in a formation.

Store guidance also warns that poor coordination leaves you wrapped around pillars. None of the verified text explains solo chain behavior (length, AI partner, etc.)—that remains not disclosed.

Top-down view of three chained gladiators labeled P1 through P3 fighting enemies in a bloody sand arena with stone pillars and a purple crowd bar.

Official Steam store screenshot. © Featherweight Games.

Can viewers affect co-op runs on Twitch?

Featherweight demo posts describe Twitch integration: chat can vote on which affliction potion you drink between rounds. That is a live-stream layer on top of normal co-op, not a separate game mode.

Affliction and Trainer screens are covered in the afflictions and Trainer guide.

What do four-player fights look like in official footage?

Trailers and screenshots label players P1–P4 with color-coded HUD bars—the on-screen colors differ between shots, so treat them as seat markers rather than fixed color assignments. A four-player Goliath snow fight appears in official trailer frames—useful context before Act 2, detailed on the Goliath boss page.

Four players labeled P1 through P4 chain-fight Goliath in a snowy arena with fire, traps, and a GOLIATH boss bar across the top.

Frame from the official Gameplay Trailer. © Featherweight Games.

How do you join friends online?

Featherweight’s public Steam posts we searched do not document invite flows, lobby codes, or platform-specific party steps for the 1.0 launch build. That includes whether Steam friends, console OS parties, or Game Pass PC hooks are the primary path.

Not disclosed in official sources we read (checked 2026-10-16). After patches, check the in-game join menu and your platform’s social overlay.

Platform and Game Pass availability are summarized on the release date and platforms page.

Sources and verification

  • Sources: Steam store page categories and minimum requirements; Featherweight Games Steam announcements (launch and demo posts); official Steam store screenshots and Gameplay Trailer frames.
  • Verified: 2026-10-16. We did not write crossplay pairing tables, solo chain rules, or step-by-step invite tutorials because Featherweight did not publish them in the sources we read. GamesStarter co-op praise is attributed review opinion only.
  • Images: Official Steam store screenshots and trailer frames, © Featherweight Games. Used for identification and commentary; removal on request.

Chained Beasts Guide is an unofficial fan site and is not affiliated with Featherweight Games.

Related Articles

Was this helpful?